Maybe an image of the team here

city background.png



Pathway’s mission is to create opportunities for success on the Far Eastside and surrounding communities by providing affordable housing, resources and training that promote self-sufficiency for disadvantaged, underserved, at risk-youth and economically disadvantaged community residents through family strengthening programs, crime prevention, youth development, employment training and education. All while bridging the “digital divide” and reducing welfare dependency and crime.


Our vision statement, “We are a caring organization that values each person as an individual. Pathway is a transformational center of excellence that contributes to the workforce, family and economic development of the community. Our culture fosters professionalism, honesty and integrity through a supportive learning environment that is accessible and affordable to residents.”

Our Team

PATHWAY Board of Directors

La Keisha Jackson

Executive Director

Robin Shackleford

State Representative President

Alma Slash

Board Secretary

Luvenia Hudson

Member At-Large

Jerry Collins​​

Member At-Large


The Women of Excellence Committee (WOE) is a group of committed women making a difference in the community and City of Indianapolis. This group was asked to partner with Pathway to plan and implement Pathway's 2020 Gala being held on Friday, September 17, 2021 as its grand annual benefit auction event. WOE will also lay out the groundwork for celebrating and hosting mini celebration events leading up to the gala as Pathway Resource will celebrate its 20 Year Anniversary of Success in 2021! This group of highly regarded women include:

1. Annie Smith

2. Cynthia R. Oda

3. Alma Slash

4. Robin Shackleford

5. Cynthia Pillow

6. Darice Rene'

7. La Keisha Jackson

8. Peggy Lott

9. LaKeisha Austin

10. Stephanie Wilson

11. Vickie Peterson